• Home
  • About River Farm
  • AHS Events & Programs
  • 2017 Online Auction
  • Online Auction 2017

    Our ninth annual Online Auction took place from October 12-26, 2017.

    Bids were accepted until 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT/noon PT on Thursday, October 26.

    Online Auction 2017

    One-on-one with great gardeners of North America

    Thank you to the generous donors and bidders in our 9th annual Online Auction.

    Many of these VIP parden tour packages included special meals and hotel stays that could be used to create the perfect getaway trip. Bidding closed at 3 p.m. Eastern time on October 26. All proceeds go to the outreach of the American Horticultural Society and the stewardship of River Farm.

    • Bellevue Botanical Garden, Bellevue. Washington (shown above)
    • Bellingrath Gardens and Home, Theodore, Alabama
    • Biltmore House and Gardens, Asheville, North Carolina
    • Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, Boothbay, Maine
    • Greater Des Moines Botanical Garden, Des Moines, Iowa
    • Memphis Botanic Garden, Memphis, Tennessee
    • Our Table cooperative farm, Portland, Oregon area
    • Quarryhill Botanical Garden, Glen Ellen, California
    • River Farm, Alexandria, Virginia
    • River Farm Champagne Reception, Alexandria, Virginia
    • Sarah P. Duke Gardens, Durham, North Carolina

    See the photo gallery below for a selection of these gardens!