• Home
  • About River Farm
  • AHS Events & Programs
  • Annual Gala
  • Annual Gala

    Saturday, September 23, 2017

    Dinner & Silent Auction

    6 pm to 10 pm

    Photo courtesy of Saxon Holt.

    Annual Gala

    Garden Gala at River Farm

    Our Gala evening of fine dining, live music, and a silent auction took place Saturday, September 23 in our gardens at River Farm from 6 p.m. to 10 p.m.

    Our Honored Guests were The Honorable and Mrs. Donald S. Beyer, Jr.

    With presenting sponsor Cooley LLP, this black-tie-optional event featured sumptuous food, fine wine, and a silent auction of vacation trips, dazzling jewelry, distinctive garden decor and tools, one-of-a-kind garden events, and much more. All proceeds benefited the American Horticultural Society's outreach programs and the stewardship of historic River Farm.

    For more information, please contact Susan Klejst, Director of Development & Engagement at sklejst@ahsgardening.org or (703) 768-5700 ext. 127. Our fax number is (703) 768-8700. Our mailing address is 7931 East Boulevard Drive, Alexandria, VA 22308.


    Thanks to our generous Sponsors


    Presenting Sponsor
    Platinum Sponsor

    Marcia and Klaus Zech

    Gold Sponsor

    Jane and George Diamantis

    Silver Sponsors

    Mary and Skipp Calvert

    Christine and Tim Conlon

    Bronze Sponsors

    Donne L. Colton, Attorney at Law
    Media Sponsor
    Gala Host Committee
    • Leslie Ariail

    • Barbara Becker

    • Henrietta Burke

    • Skipp Calvert

    • Donne Colton

    • Laura Dowling

    • Amanda Mertins

    • Joanne Sawczuk